Posted in Uncategorized

Free Friday–Exposed and Okay With It

Happy Friday Guys! Today I’m yanking the covers off, exposing an area of my life that is a constant work in progress.

Clutter…

   Visual reminders for writing ideas I get throughout the day and things I need to do. Seeing it helps me to remember.

 Paperwork that I’ve used throughout the workday. I was in training this week so this is more paperwork than usual. However, at the end of the day I do rectify this mess.

  
As you can see on my screen, I was doing a bit of shoe shopping. I keep  my pens in front of me as I never know when I’m going to want to write something down. If they’re not there I can lose the moment if I have to turn around to look for a pen.

Anyway, there’s my confession. But the good news o is that, today, I stop feeling bad about it or trying so hard to fix it.

First, who said it’s broken?

The chronically neat people who obsess over everything needing to be in its proper place? Humph! Take some medication and leave me alone! 

Don’t get me wrong. I believe in cleanliness. But cleanliness and neatness doesn’t always go hand in hand. When I walk around the office, taking in some really neat work areas, I’m often green with envy. The feeling is mirrored when I visit someone’s home and it looks like it’s straight off then pages of Better Homes & Garden.

That’s nice and all but whi made their neatness the standard?Obviously me, since I’ve been trying to catch up. 

No more. My renewed attitude: If you don’t like my workspace, go back to your desk and send me an email. Don’t like my house, go home. I’ve got books and blogs to write!

Have you adopted a new attitude in  a particular area of your life? I’d love to hear about it. Share on the comments below.

Author:

Women's fiction author, health and wellness enthusiast, and woman of God sharing her life with fellow bloggers and blog readers.

Leave a Reply

