Posted in Hair, Hair Styles, Natural Hair, Protective Styling

Perfect Natural Hair Bun

Yes! Yes! Yes!

I’m so excited that I finally got my bun right! And as I’ve heard many natural hair youtubers profess, it IS all about the gel. Not the type of gel, per se, but the amount of gel used.

Some people may not have a problem with that but I tend not to follow directions when the word “generous” is involved. Lol. While I can attribute that to my frugality, that’s done nothing for my buns of the past.

But this time I finally got it right. And I added some Marley hair for extra volume.

Whatcha think? I think I’ve found my summer staple hair style.>

20140420-210412.jpg

Author:

Women's fiction author, health and wellness enthusiast, and woman of God sharing her life with fellow bloggers and blog readers.

Leave a Reply

