Posted in Hair Styles, Natural Hair, Protective Styling

Twist Extensions-A Long Time Coming

After months and months of debate I finally took the plunge and got a protective style with extensions–twist extensions.

20140122-111457.jpg

20140122-111511.jpg

20140122-111623.jpg

Unfortunately, two of my fears were realized.

1. The process took double the time I expected. Granted, the young lady providing the service gave a nice price break since she doesn’t have a lot of experience. While the price was the draw for my decision to get the twist, I still didn’t like the time it took. And it’s hard for me to rationalize the sacrifice of the time with the convenience I’m gaining for the next few weeks. It’d be different if I was single, but when others are expecting you home and they start calling you like, “Hey, how much longer?” and you have no clue, it’s a little unnerving.

2. While the pain wasn’t excruciating, I still can’t stand folks pulling and tugging my hair. I know they have get the extension in tight so it’ll hold. Still…ouch!

At the end of the day I’m satisfied with my hair. Looking forward to being able to get up and go–after I shower, of course. Lol!

What say you? Is the cost and discomfort of extensions worth the convenience?

Talk to me,
L.A.

Author:

Women's fiction author, health and wellness enthusiast, and woman of God sharing her life with fellow bloggers and blog readers.

One thought on “Twist Extensions-A Long Time Coming

Leave a Reply

